A place to start

Posted on Updated on

I have thought about creating a blog for a long time but have never had the gumption to go ahead and start.  One of my favorite quotes:

The only joy in the world is to begin.

–      Cesare Pavese

I think about the above quote when confronted with new adventures.  It’s difficult to be at the other side of starting and find the way to initiate that first piece, first photo, first jump into the unknown.  So here goes.  After years of sketching, drawing, sewing, teaching, collecting, mothering, growing, learning, reading, redoing, writing, and trying new things that at one time seemed like scary things – I am blogging.  

7 thoughts on “A place to start

    Jody Dale said:
    2013/01/04 at 11:19 pm

    Wonderful reading and seeing the projects!

    Duckiefan said:
    2013/01/04 at 8:15 pm

    WOW! After reading your blog I am now so inspired to finish whittling my wooden duck. I have been procrastinating for a few years but your dresser reminded me of my wooden duck. Thank you so much!

    Annie said:
    2013/01/04 at 7:59 pm

    I really enjoyed viewing your pictures. This was very informative. Do you have other items that you can post? I would like to know how to touch up my sawhorse.

      threadsandpaint responded:
      2013/01/04 at 8:03 pm

      Hi Annie – Thanks so much! I have countless photos and how tos that I am going to backtrack and work on posting – thousands of pictures of projects that I would love to share and awaken someone else’s passion for reinventing. Give me more information about the sawhorse and I would love to help out.

    Douglas said:
    2013/01/04 at 5:22 pm

    Wow this is just awe inspiring. Thank you for putting this up!

    Your FABULOUS sister :) said:
    2013/01/04 at 3:53 pm

    Just like sketching, drawing, sewing, teaching, collecting, mothering, growing, learning, reading, redoing and writing….you’ll do perfectly well with blogging. Looking forward to the inspiration and STEP BY STEP instructions with which you will inspire me! xo

      threadsandpaint responded:
      2013/01/04 at 6:05 pm

      Aw thanks – thanks for being my first comment too!

Leave a Reply

