Torn apart

Posted on Updated on

photo (57)

What is it about an impending project that makes me think it needs to be torn down to the ground before it can be built again?  Here is a recent picture of one of my garden beds that received such scrutiny.  It had already begun to wake up and grow but I thought it was time for movement.  I tore out plants that had divided and irises that had multiplied by the hundreds until they filled four trashbags.  That was several weeks ago now and since the gardens have been cleaned and mulched and are blooming in sporadic spots.  I haven’t done my spring photographs yet but am waiting until the coveted peony bloom.

I see this picture from weeks ago and the finished result now and wish everything could be so easy. I wish I could see the end in sight and know where I am going when things seems their hardest.

 

Leave a Reply

