May Day

Posted on Updated on

photo (58)

My goal this year was by the first of May to have all of my seedlings in the ground.  It’s been strangely chilly with bouts of hot weather, but the frosty mornings seemed to have been over for a while – well before our projected last frost date.  I have a couple of varieties of cucumbers, a handful of tomatoes, lots of herbs, organic carrots, radishes, and lettuce.  I plan on building a fence around the vegetable patch this year to protect it from the deer.  I loved the picture above of my cucumber seedling starting off.

Leave a Reply

