Resolutions

Posted on Updated on

20140101-185230.jpg

Oh to be so carefree.

In anticipation of the new year, I’m never so easy going to lounge belly up in a tussle of blankets well into mid morning like some – but have already assembled my list of resolutions that will continue to grow as I seek self improvement and healthier family life all the time.

My list so far:
-Only make positive comments
-Limit sugar (more for the kids but I have to model good practices)
-Floss during brushing every night (I try to unless I’m wiped out but this is another good one for the kids)
-Play more family games together- brain games like checkers, spot it, strategy games with number patterns etc.
-Practice gratitude
-Go paperless
-Organize basement- major purging

It’ll change during the coming weeks as I reflect on who I’d like to be and the dreams I have for the adult versions of who my children are becoming but it’s a start.
Happy January 1. It’s a great beginning.

One thought on “Resolutions

    Jody Dale said:
    2014/01/02 at 1:21 am

    Sounds great!!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

